BPS2022 Exhibitor Prospectus

Nuclear Condensates

Membrane Morphology/Membrane and Cytoskeletal Phenomena - Relation to Membrane Function Min Wu, Yale University, Chair Sarah Veatch, University of Michigan Clément Campillo, University of Évry Val d’Essonne, France Robert Zorec, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia Peripheral Membrane Proteins Lucie Delemotte, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden, Chair Satyajit Mayor, National Center for Biological Sciences, India Pradipta Ghosh, University of California, San Diego Andrew Stephen, NIH Membrane Tension Padmini Rangamani, University of San Diego, Chair Zheng Shi, Rutgers University Alba Diz-Munoz, EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Aurélien Roux, University of Geneva, Switzerland AAA+ Machine Christopher Hill, University of Utah, Chair Kumiko Hayashi, Tohoku University, Japan Ruxandra Dima, University of Cincinnati Peter Chien, University of Massachusetts Mechano-Electrical Signaling in Cardiac Cells W Jonathan Lederer, University of Maryland, Chair Khalid Salaita, Emory University Ye Chen-Izu, University of California, Davis Peter Kohl, University of Freiburg, Germany

Mitochondrial Plasticity in Health and Disease Thomas Langer, Max Planck Institute for Biology of Ageing, Germany, Chair Brian Zid, University of California, San Diego Karin Busch, University of Münster, Germany Suliana Manley, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland Imaging and Modeling of the Brain Orly Reiner, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel, Chair Christopher Kroenke, Oregon Health and Science University Sabina Hrabetova, SUNY Downstate Petra Ritter, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany Microbial Behavior in Heterogeneous Environments Karyn Rogers, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Chair Karen Lloyd, University of Tennessee, Knoxville Eric Boyd, Montana State University Lorna Dougan, University of Leeds, United Kingdom Stress Granules - Is There a Unified Theory? Julie Biteen, University of Michigan, Chair Tanja Mittag, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital Eric Ross, Colorado State University Nicholas Fawzi, Brown University The Dynamic Nature of Viruses Ganesh Anand, Pennsylvania State University, Chair Martin Beck, EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Kristin Parent, Michigan State University Gino Cingolani, Thomas Jefferson University

Geeta Narlikar, University of California, San Francisco, Chair Michael Rosen, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Justin Crocker, EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Gary Karpen, University of California, Berkeley Mechano Sensation Verena Ruprecht, Centre for Genomic Regulation, Spain, Chair Denise Montell, University of California, Santa Barbara Amy Rowat, University of California, Los Angeles Rae Robertson-Anderson, University of San Diego Cytoskeleton and Membranes Meet Edna Hardeman, University of New South Wales, Australia, Chair Ginny Farias, Utrecht University, The Netherlands Todd Blankenship, University of Denver Spencer Freeman, University of Toronto, Canada Membrane Transporters Da-Neng Wang, New York University, Chair Hassane Mchaourab, Vanderbilt University Olga Boudker, Cornell University Rachelle Gaudet, Harvard University Host-Pathogen Interactions Sergei Sukharev, University of Maryland, Chair Wonpil Im, Lehigh University Thereza Soares, University of São Paulo, Brazil James Gumbart, Georgia Institute of Technology

Workshops Learn from those leading the development of emerging techniques.

DNP/In-Cell NMR Galia Debelouchina, University of California, San Diego, Chair Alexander Shekhtman, University at Albany Lucia Banci, CERM, University of Florence, Italy Phil Selenko, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel Probes for Live Cell Imaging including RNA Peter Unrau, Simon Fraser University, Canada, Chair Jin Zhang, University of California, San Diego David Rueda, Imperial College London, United Kingdom Ning Fang, Georgia State University

3D High-Resolution Cellular Microscopy Julia Mahamid, IUPAB Lecturer, EMBL Heidelberg, Germany, Chair Marco Fritzsche, University of Oxford, United Kingdom Peijun Zhang, University of Oxford, United Kingdom Elizabeth Villa, University of California, San Diego High Speed AFM Wouter Roos, University of Groningen, The Netherlands, Chair Dorothy Erie, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Ignacio Casuso, INSERM, France Petra Schwille, Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, Germany


66 th Annual Meeting | Exhibitor Prospectus

Made with FlippingBook Online newsletter creator