Biophysical Society 67th Annual Meeting Program Guide

Biophysical Society

Biophysical Society

2023 Program Committee

Jennifer Ross , Syracuse University Ibrahim Cissé , Max Planck Institute, 2024 Co-Chair

Baron Chanda , Washington University in St Louis, Co-Chair Janice Robertson , Washington University in St Louis, Co-Chair

Elizabeth Villa , University of California, San Diego, 2024 Co-Chair Elizabeth Komives , University of California, San Diego, 2022 Co-Chair Arthur G. Palmer III , Columbia University, 2022 Co-Chair

Michelle Digman , University of California, Irvine Gilad Haran , Weizmann Institute of Science Joseph Mindell , NINDS, NIH Anna Moroni , University of Milan

BPS Officers Gail Robertson , President Taekjip Ha , President-Elect Frances Separovic , Past President Samantha Harris , Treasurer Erin Sheets , Secretary

Society Office Staff

Jennifer L. Pesanelli , Executive Officer Dorothy Chaconas , Director of Meetings & Exhibits Darren Early , Managing Editor Leann Fox , Director of Advocacy and Public Affairs

Maija Ibanez , Meetings Coordinator Ally Levine , Sales & Exhibits Manager John Long , Director of Publications

BPS Council

Laura Phelan , Communications & Content Manager Harris Povich , Director of Finance & Operations Saran Ramu , Director of Information Technology Caitlin Simpson , Membership Manager Elizabeth Vuong , Director of Marketing, Communications & Outreach Stacey Wendelbo , Programs Manager Ray Wolfe , Creative Director & IT Systems Engineer Ethan Yosebashvili , Programs Coordinator Umi Zhou , Meetings Manager Meredith Zimmerman , Production Coordinator

Term Ending 2023 Erin C. Dueber Gilad Haran Francesca M. Marassi Carolyn A. Moores Term Ending 2024 Henry Colecraft Kumiko Hayashi Susan Marqusee Kandice Tanner Term Ending 2025 Patricia Bassereau Martin Gruebele Syma Khalid Valeria Vasquez

Sorting and Programming of 2023 Abstracts Sorting and programming of the 2023 Annual Meeting abstracts into poster and platform sessions was completed by Patricia Bassereau, Baron Chanda, Margaret Cheung, Henry Colecraft, Erin Dueber, Taekjip Ha, Gilad Haran, Samantha Harris, Kumiko Hayashi, Syma Khalid, William Kobertz, Elizabeth Komives, Francesca Marassi, Emmanuel Margeat, Susan Marqusee, Jim Sellers, David Stokes, Carolyn Moores, Anna Moroni, Arthur Palmer, David Piston, Janice Robertson, Gail Robertson, Jennifer Ross, Frances Separovic, Erin Sheets, Kandice Tanner, Valeria Vasquez, Angela Gronenborn, and Jing Xu


Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online